THE STRAND MAGAZINE

The first issue of the Strand Magazine was published in January, 1891, named for its location off the Strand, London. Herbert Greenhough Smith was the editor from 1891 to 1930. The magazine enjoyed great popularity from the start, publishing factual pieces as well as short stories and serialized fiction. Smith aimed the content at mass … Continue reading THE STRAND MAGAZINE

The Matilija Poppy

(DISCLOSURE WARNING! This article reveals some content (not specifics) that could be spoilers for fans of Zack Tolliver, FBI novels.)  What does the tiny flower on the cover have to do with the  newest Zack Tolliver, FBI novel, THE CURSE OF MATILIJA? Read on. In writing THE CURSE OF MATILIJA (muh-TILL-uh-hah), we explored some new roads … Continue reading The Matilija Poppy

Five Star Review of Lost Oasis

For immediate release: Author's new book receives a warm literary welcome. Readers' Favorite announces the review of the Fiction - Mystery - Murder book "Lost Oasis" by R Lawson Gamble, currently available at http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B088FYGCPL. Readers' Favorite is one of the largest book review and award contest sites on the Internet. They have earned the respect … Continue reading Five Star Review of Lost Oasis